Website Manager

American Youth Soccer Organization Providing world class youth soccer programs that enrich children's lives.

AYSO Section 9

John Ouellette Award

The John Ouellette Award

The John Ouellette Award is given annually at the Section 9 Conference to a deserving volunteer from Section 9. The award is named after Section member, John Ouellette and first given to him at the Section 9 Conference in 2019.  John has given many years of to AYSO at many levels. He served as the AYSO National Coach, a National Coach Instructor in Section 9, across AYSO, and at the annual AYSO Residential Camp. He was named a member of the AYSO Hall of Fame in 2012. Throughout his years of service, he has worked hard to ensure players are having safe, fun, and fair experiences by exemplifying the AYSO Philosophies and sharing them with Volunteers.

This award will be given out in subsequent years to other worthy members of AYSO Section 9. It is intended to be given for long-term contributions at the National, Section, Area, and/or Regional level; however, the winner has typically had an impact at multiple levels. Nominees are individuals who have been role models for volunteers and for players. Their actions epitomize the vision, mission and philosophies of AYSO. 

Award Recipients

Recipients of The John Ouellette Award

Year Awarded
Event Location
 2023Eileen TabertChandler, Arizona
 2022Dale Spangenthal
Salt Lake City, Utah
 2022 (for 2021)
Jim Gregory
Salt Lake City, Utah
 2020Caryn Doman
Tucson, Arizona
 2019John Ouellette
Reno, Nevada